IRIS Instruments
AccueilConnexion

T-Vlf

T Vlf

Le récepteur T-VLF est spécialement conçu pour des levés à haut rendement, pour la recherche d'eau et pour l’exploration minière.

Aucune orientation de l'opérateur par rapport à la direction de l'émetteur n'est requise car trois capteurs magnétiques mesurent les composants du champ VLF. L'inclinaison ou l'horizontalité de l'unité de détection n'est pas nécessaire car deux inclinomètres corrigent la position inclinée.

Le récepteur peut fonctionner en deux modes :
- Le mode classical tilt angle, basé sur la mesure de composantes magnétiques uniquement. Il est utile à l’investigation des zones fracturées conductrices, qui correspondent généralement aux socles altérés ou minéralisés.
- Le mode resistivity, basé sur la mesure de composants magnétiques et électriques. Dans ce mode, une courte ligne électrique et deux électrodes métalliques sont utilisées. Les applications concernent l’investigation de structures résistives de type zone fracturée, et la cartographie géologique (études structurales).

Logiciels

Download
pdf

TVLF

TVLF gestion et traitement de données VLF

IRIS Instruments
1 Av. Buffon 45100 Orléans France
Copyright © 1991-2021 IRIS Instruments.  Tous droits réservés.

IRIS Instruments
Home

T-Vlf

T Vlf

The VLF receiver is specially designed for high productivity surveys, in ground water and mining exploration.

The capabilities of the previous SYSCAL VLF receiver have been greatly improved thanks to the use of new technology components.

No orientation of the operator with respect to the direction of the transmitter is required since three magnetic sensors measure the components of the VLF field. Tilt or horizontality of the sensor unit is neither required since two inclinometers correct for tilted position.

The receiver can be operated in two modes:
- The classical tilt angle mode, based on the measurement of magnetic-only components, and used to prospect conductive dyke-like structures that generally correspond to weathered or mineralized zones.
- The resistivity mode based on the measurement of magnetic and electric components. In this mode, a short electric line and two metallic electrodes are used. Applications concern the prospecting of resistive dyke-like structures and geological mapping (structural studies).

Software

Download
pdf

TVLF

TVLF data management

+33 238 638 100
IRIS Instruments
1 Av. Buffon 45100 Orléans France
Copyright © 1991-2016 IRIS Instruments. All Rights reserved.